Virgínia C. C. Teixeira da Silva

Recently Rated:


Work interests:
Preferred contact method: Reply to post in blog/forum/group
Preferred contact language(s):
Favourite publications:

Founding Member

Location: United Kingdom, Northamptonshire, Kettering
Work: I have a Masters in Social and Organizational Psychology and a Licentiate degree in Clinical Psychology, and I've been a freelance tutor, translator and other academic support tasks provider. I tutored online and in person and advised Higher Education students, supporting the production of academic papers and thesis in diverse areas of Psychology and other Social Sciences such as Sociology and Political Relations. I also provided tutoring to children between 10 and 18 years, in several subjects from the portuguese curriculums, such as Portuguese, English, Philosophy, Psychology, History, Latin, French, among others. I also provided support in the production of training projects in diverse subjects including time management, aging, adolescent behavioral disorders, among others; provided translations (English, Portuguese, French and Spanish), editing, text processing, data gathering, data research, statistical analysis (SPSS and Excel), among many others. I also have experience as a volunteering translator (English, Portuguese, French and Spanish).
Biographical: My email is or My working languages are mainly Portuguese and English, but I also provide translations from French and Spanish into Portuguese or English. With a Licentiate degree in Clinical Psychology (5 year-long), I've also achieved a Masters Degree in Social and Organizational Psychology with a strong research focus in a renowned Portuguese Institution. I have excellent English skills (Band 8 obtained in IELTS), as well as a good level of French and regular Spanish; and experience as a freelance and volunteering translator (English, Portuguese, French and Spanish). I have good IT skills with Windows (Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook, Adobe Acrobat), good Internet understanding, as well as speed typing and the ability to adjust easily to different softwares. I have ability to communicate with diverse people, to write both in informal and formal style, stress tolerance, strong commitment, excellent organizational skills, time management skills, attention to details and ability to meet deadlines that I've developed strongly by working autonomously and also by working in different projects at the same time. I also did a Post-Graduate course in Fear and Anxiety Disturbs, a Post-Graduate Course in Psychological and Pharmacological Treatments of Depression, and a Course on Clinical Criminology. I also have a professional certification to provide training acknowledged by official institutions in Portugal, which I achieved through a course with 90 hours duration, and experience in conference production with Powerpoint. My research activities have been wide and comprehend several areas of Psychology and other Social Sciences. I worked as a Psychologist in an Occupational Medicine context and as a trainee in a drug addiction treatment center, as a trainee in Research, and in other administrative tasks such as data entry and customer support.

Latest Activity

  View All



Dislike 0