To confirm that you own the account that is being closed, please provide your username and account email address (the address used for registration when you joined the network, or a more recent address if you changed details after joining).
If you can still log in to your account, please do this and go to "Close my account" under your username in the main menu.
Your account can be closed in two ways. Please tell us which option you prefer, O1 or O2. There is no need to tell us why you wish to leave, but we would be happy to know.
Option 1 - Full delete. Delete all records of my account including posted messages and attached replies, profile details, and other content. (After deletion, nothing can be recovered).
Option 2 - Move my account offline, but keep all records of my account in the network system. The Research Cooperative can contact me if there is content in my blog or other posts that has value for display
Please note: If you decide to keep your account, you can use the settings for Notifications to stop receiving messages from the Research Cooperative or other members of the network.