Work interests: Providing NPO social network for better research communication
Affiliation/website: Serving all members of the Research Cooperative
Preferred contact method: Other (details below)
Preferred contact language(s): English
Contact: email (researchcooperative atto gmail dotto com)
Favourite publications: PJ Matthews and J Akamine, eds. (2004) Research Writing in Japan: Personal, Cultural, and Practical Perspectives, Senri Ethnological Reports No. 49. National Museum of Ethnology, Osaka.
Privacy at the Research Cooperative
The is an network that can be viewed by any user of the Internet. All published by members at the is automatically visible to anyone. You can your own private with the Settings provided on your page. This is useful when you have not finished preparing your for public view, and wish to save a draft before completing it.
From to time, your may not be shown if there are technical issues in our computer system, or it may be deleted at the descretion of the site administration or appointed moderators, if it appears offensive or irrelevant to the aims of the network.
Members can delete their own content, or can ask for their account to be deleted and all profiles and related removed. Look for the subtab "Close my account" under your name in the main menu, after log in, or under Home if you cannot log in.
Please do not publish your personal address, or disguise it in a way that makes automated copying less likely (i.e. to prevent address skimming).
The address you provide when creating a member account is only visible to the site Admin and Moderators, and may be used by Admin for communication with you, or to test that the is active*. Private (name, address, etc) will not be collected or transferred by the network owner (currently Dr Peter J. Matthews) to any third party for commercial or non-commercial purposes.
Private notes sent between members of the network will be forwarded without the destination
address being shown to the sender. Private notes are not visible to Admin unless sent to Admin.
Please check your account settings, after log in, to manage how others can communicate with you.
When you use the 'Follow' button to follow another network member, that member will be able to send you if they accept the Follow request. You can 'Unfollow' other members at any time.
* Member addresses may occasionally be visible to third-party technical service providers employed to help develop our website and system. Such providers are expected to not download, copy or transfer member addresses or details. However, the cannot be responsible for any breach of confidence by third party providers, as we have no technical or financial means to prevent or respond to a breach of confidence.
(Updated 22nd August 2017)